AFC Leopards named Shield Team News

AFC Leopards squad. Photo Courtesy

AFC Leopards have named their squad that will do duty against Ulinzi Stars in the Shield third-place playoffs clash set for Saturday 20 October at Moi International Sports Center Kasarani (MISC) at 12 PM.

Ezekiel Owade has started in goal and will be guarded by Dennis Sikhayi, Isaac Oduro who will be on the right and left back positions. Salim Abdallah and Christopher Oruchum are the centre-backs.

Ezekiel Seda and Victor Majid will partner in the central midfield as Marvin Omondi and Brian Marita play wide. Ezekiel Odera will attack as Eugene Mukangula supports him from the midfield.

Whyvonne Isuza, Ray Omondi, Aziz Okaka, and Said Tsuma have been named on the bench. AFC Leopards Shield defence journey ended at semi’s after a 1-0 loss to Sofapaka FC.

Having ended the Kenyan Premier League dismally, AFC Leopards will be keen to finish third in the competition. Leopards and Ulinzi Stars are battling for a third spot that will earn them 750,000. The fourth-placed team will earn 500, 000.

Starting Squad: Owade Ezekiel, Sikhayi Dennis,  Oduro Isaac, Oruchum Christopher,  Salim Abdallah,  Majid Victor,  Marita Brian,  Omondi Marvin, Seda Ezekiel,  Mukangula Eugene,  Odera Ezekiel

Subs Mukolwe Edwin  Saad Musa Kibwage Mike Tsuma Said Isuzza Whyvonne  Omondi Ray Okaka Aziz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *