Were, Cheche out as Harambee Stars CHAN squad is named

Harambee Stars final squad for Tanzania CHAN Qualifier named

Harambee Stars squad that will play Tanzania in an African Championship qualification match on Sunday in Dar Es Salaam has been named. The team consists of players who play in the local league only.

Four players who were part of the team at the African Cup of Nations have been included in the team. They are; John Oyemb, Bernard Ochieng, Joash Onyango, Dennis Odhiambo. Gor Mahia’s Philemon Otieno is the shock omission in the team.

Johnstone Omurwa, John Oyemba, James Saruni, David Owino, Duke Abuya, Ibrahim Shambi, Musa Masika, Teddy Osok, Sydney Lokale, Enosh Ochieng, and Nicholas Kipkirui could all make their debuts against Taifa Stars.

CHAN Qualifiers: Kenya vs Tanzania match officials named

The team will fly to Tanzania on Saturday morning for the match that will be played on Sunday afternoon in Dar Es Salaam. Sofapaka midfielder Dennis Odhiambo will captain the team

Squad to play Tanzania

 Goalkeepers: James Saruni (Ulinzi Stars), John Oyemba (Kariobangi Sharks)

Defenders: Johnstone Omurwa (Mathare United), David Owino (Mathare United), Benard Ochieng (Wazito), Mike Kibwage (KCB), Joash Onyango (Gor Mahia)

Midfielders: Duke Abuya (Kariobangi Sharks), Whyvone Isuza (AFC Leopards), Dennis Odhiambo (Sofapaka) ©, Kenneth Muguna (Gor Mahia), Ibrahim Shambi (Ulinzi Stars), Musa Masika (Wazito), Teddy Osok (Wazito), Abdalla Hassan (Bandari), Samuel Onyango (Gor Mahia), Cliffton Miheso (Kenya Police), Patillah Omoto (Kariobangi Sharks)

Forwards: Sydney Lokale (Kariobangi Sharks), Enosh Ochieng (Ulinzi Stars), Piston Mutamba (Wazito), Nicholas Kipkirui (Gor Mahia)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *