Fans Reject PFA Team of The Year Due to One United Player

This year’s PFA Premier League team of the year that has already been released seems to go against the wish of football fans.

Six Manchester City players have been included in the PFA’s Premier League Team of the Year this season, with Paul Pogba Manchester United’s sole representative.

Ederson, Aymeric Laporte, Fernandinho, Bernardo Silva, Raheem Sterling and Sergio Aguero were all recognised for their performances this season, with Pep Guardiola’s side on course for an unprecedented treble of domestic trophies.

The problem fans have seems not to be related to the six Pep’s players nominated for the PFA. Instead, they are questioning criteria used to pick Pogba in the squad.

Pogba’s poor display in the recent past including the Wednesday derby was the trigger of the debate.

Fans slam him for being inconsistent and not being a fighter, disqualifying him from the PFA squad.

Pogba has had a complete change of attitude at Old Trafford since mentioning that he would love to play for Real Madrid.

The French international is likely to leave United for Real Madrid during this summer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *