LG/SJAK Awards: Kahata, Onyango and Ochieng to fight for MVP accoldate

Image result for joash onyango
The Sports Journalists Association of Kenya (SJAK) Football Commission whittled down to three nominees for the 2019 LG/SJAK Football Awards slated for next Monday 19th August 2019 at National Museums of Kenya.

All the players and coaches making the three-man shortlist will share the Sh4 million prize kitty in addition to the products provided by LG
Electronics. Gor Mahia has two players in the Most Valuable player category while AFC Leopards do not have a single nominee in all 7 categories.

Image result for enosh ochieng

Below are the finalists

Most Valuable Player
1. Francis Kahata-Gor Mahia
2. Enosh Ochieng-Ulinzi Stars
3. Joash Onyango-Gor Mahia
Golden Glove
1.Justin Ndikumana – Sofapaka
2.Faruk Shikhalo – Bandari
3. Samuel Odhiambo

Defender of the Year
1. Brian Otieno – Bandari
2. Kelvin Wesonga – Sony Sugar
3. Joash Onyango – Gor Mahia

Midfielder of the Year
1. Francis Kahata – Gor Mahia
2. Abdalla Hassan – Bandari
3. Cliff Nyakeya – Mathare United

Golden Boot
1. Enosh Ochieng – Ulinzi Stars
2. Allan Wanga – Kakamega Homeboyz
3. Umaru Kasumba – Sofapaka

Coach of the Year
1. John Baraza – Sofapaka
2. Bernard Mwalala – Bandari
3. Hassan Oktay – Gor Mahia

New Young Player
1.Jackson Dwang – Nzoia Sugar
2. Daniel Sakari – Kakamega Homeboyz
3. David Majak – Tusker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *