Uganda Cranes’ Arrival Date Confirmed, Ready for Stars

Image result for UGANDA CRANES

Uganda Cranes will land in Nairobi on Friday 6 September morning ahead of  September 8 international friendly match against Harambee Stars.

The two East African rivals will face-off at the Moi International Sports Center Kasarani as both teams intensify preparations for the 2021 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) qualification matches that kick off in November.

Both sides were at the 2019 AFCON where Kenya exited in the group stage while Uganda was ousted by Senegal in the round of 16.

Kenya has been pooled in Group G alongside record winners Egypt, Togo, and minnow Comoros. Uganda, on the other hand, is in pool B alongside Malawi, Egypt and the aggregate winner of the play-off clash between Seychelles and South Sudan.

Image result for UGANDA CRANES

Football Kenya Federation (FKF) has now announced that Uganda will jet in on Friday morning. The team will train at a yet to be disclosed location on Friday afternoon before having a feel of the match venue on Saturday.

“The Uganda Cranes, meanwhile, are expected in Nairobi on Friday morning. The match has been scheduled for Sunday, September 8, 2019, at the MISC Kasarani, starting at 4 pm EAT,” read part of the statement from FKF.

Cranes’ squad consists of big names like Denis Onyango, Joseph Ochaya, Taddeo Lwanga, Faruk Miya, Abdu Lumala, Allan Okello, Khalid Aucho and Emmanuel Okwi.

Image result for UGANDA CRANES

Uganda Cranes Squad

Goalkeepers: Onyango Denis (Mamelodi Sundowns, South Africa), Lukwago Charles (KCCA FC), Odongkara Robert (Horoya AC, Guinea) and Mutakubwa Joel (Kyetume FC).

Defenders: Willa Paul (Vipers SC), Kizza Mustafa (KCCA FC), Ochaya Joseph (TP Mazembe, DR Congo), Awany Timothy (FC Ashdod, Israel), Jjuuko Murushid (Wydad Casablanca, Morocco), Revita John (KCCA FC), Mujuzi Mustafa (Proline FC) and Lwaliwa Halid (Vipers SC).

Midfielders: Kasozi Nicholas (KCCA FC), Lwanga Taddeo (Tanta FC, Egypt), Lumala Abdu (Pyramids FC, Egypt), Kizito Luwagga (Shaktar Karagandy, Kazakhstan), Miya Faruku (Konyaspor, Turkey), Kyambadde Allan ( El Gouna FC, Egypt), Kayiwa Allan ( Vipers SC), Aucho Khalid (El Miskir FC, Egypt), Okello Alan (KCCA FC), Mutyaba Muzamir ( KCCA FC),

Forwards: Okwi Emmanuel (Al Ittihad, Egypt), Kaddu Patrick (RS Berkane, Morocco) and Bayo Fahad (Vipers SC).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *