Gor Mahia sends hearty congratulations to three of their players named in the final squad

African Cup of Nation is currently the talk of the day in the whole world and eyes are set towards it. Gor Mahia have not been left out of the excitement as they have expressed their hearty congratulation to their players who have made it to the final selection.

Arguably, AFCON is going to be the hottest contest of the year and especially for Kenya, it will be a once in a lifetime event.

For the first time after 15 years, Kenya will be making a debut to this tournament. For that reason, Kenyans are eagerly waiting to grace this wonderful moment.

As the Football Kenya Federation president Nick Mwendwa said, everything is ready and is positive that the players will deliver positive results.

Harambee Stars head coach Sebastian Migne has finally announced the final squad set to grace the tournament slated for June 21 to July 19.

Four players have been omitted from an initial 27-man squad that is in camp in Paris, France, among them Christopher Mbamba, who has failed to recover from an ankle injury he picked up in his last match before checking into camp.

Brian Mandela also injured his knee in Monday morning’s training session and has been ruled out of the tournament, while Cliffton Miheso and Anthony Akumu have failed to make the cut.

This is the final 23-man squad:

Patrick Matasi, John Oyemba, Faruk Shikalo

Philemon Otieno, Abud Omar, Bernard Ochieng, Musa Mohammed, Joash Onyango, Joseph Okumu, David Owino, Eric Ouma

Victor Wanyama, Dennis Odhiambo, Erick Johanna, Ayub Timbe, Francis Kahata, Ismael Gonzalez, Ovella Ochieng, Paul Were, Johanna Omollo

Masud Juma, Michael Olunga, John Avire

Upon noticing their three players Joash Onyango, Philemon Otieno and Francis Kahata, who were mentioned in the list, Gor went to their official Twitter page to hail the players for making it to the final.

Harambee Stars will begin their campaign on 23rd June against Algeria at exactly 2300hrs East Africa Time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *