Ruto Gives Speaker Muturi a Huge Boost Heading into 2022


The 2022 General Election is still over 2 years to come but Kenyan Politicians are already putting in strategies that they believe will help them bag various slots.

Well, if you thought that only Deputy President William Ruto and his Tanga Tanga squad have been strategizing heading into 2022 then you haven’t heard about National Assembly Speaker Justin Muturi.

Muturi aims to take over from Governor Martin Wambora come 2022 and is already assembling all the necessary Arsenal he will need as he wades into the Political battlefield.


He is however a very lucky man as he might have just won himself a jackpot in the name of William Ruto.

The DP has openly endorsed Muturi’s Embu Gubernatorial bid heading into 2022.

Speaking in Kigari, Embu during a prayer service for Manyatta MP John Muchiri, Ruto said Muturi had a wide experience in national leadership.

“Hakikosa ile anatafuta, nitawalaumu nyinyi wabunge,” “(If he fails to get the position he is aspiring for, I will blame you MPs),” he said. Muturi was among several leaders at the function.


Others were Kiambu Governor Ferdinand Waititu, Embu Senator Njeru Ndwiga, MPs Cecily Mbarire (Nominated), Geoffrey King’ang’i (Mbeere South) and Charles Muriuki (Mbeere North).

Muturi was first elected as a member of the Kenya African National Union to represent Siakago Constituency in Parliament following a 1999 byelection. He won reelection in 2002 and served as opposition chief whip and chair of the Public Investment Committee during the 10th Parliament. He vied for reelection in 2007, but was defeated by Lenny Kivuti.

Image result for JUSTIN MUTURI

In 2013, Muturi ran for the Mbeere North parliamentary seat as a member of The National Alliance party, but lost to Muriuki Njagagua.

He is the first Speaker to serve following the reestablishment of a bicameral Parliament, as mandated by the 2010 Constitution. On 28 March 2013, Muturi won the speakership after a second round of voting by Members of the National Assembly, beating former speaker Kenneth Marende by a 219–129 margin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *