Election losers win government offices


Losers of the former electioneering period will now still serve in government after new presidential appointments

President Uhuru Kenyatta, in what is said to be the fruits of the ‘Handshake’, issued a gazette notice appointing some of the election losers to Parastatals and government boards.

The appointments include:

Former Machakos governor aspirant, Wavinya Ndeti, who has been appointed chairperson of Kenya Water Institute.

Olga Karani, a confidant of Opposition chief Raila Odinga, has been appointed to chair the Council of the Kenya Cultural Centre.

Gonzi Rai, who lost the Kinango Parliamentary seat in the last elections, appointed chairperson Kenya Fisheries Service.

Former Taita Taveta Woman Representative Joyce Lay is now a member of the Water Sector Trust Fund board.

Former Kajiado Governor David Nkedianye, now the chairperson of the National Water Harvesting and Storage Authority.

Kalembe Ndile has been appointed Board member of Tana Athi Water works.

Former Kajiado Governor David Nkedianye appointed chairperson of the National Water Harvesting and Storage Authority.

Former Laikipia Governor Joshua Irungu as chairperson of the Water Services Regulatory Board.

Kitui Central MP Joe Mutambo, to chair the Water Resources Authority.

Outside political friends and foes, the president has also appointed some popular professionals:

Renowned Kenyan Athletes Paul Tergat and Kathrine Ndereba , as well as journalist Beatrice Marshall.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *