Mutua, Haji, Kivutha Kibwana compete for ‘Nairobian Person of the year’ honour

Kenyans have taken up to vote for the Nairobian Person of the year after the nomination list was issued a couple days ago.

This time the competition it too stiff as some of Kenya’s best have been nominated.

In this category, it features all rounded personalities from artists to athletes and even people who hold the state offices.

The Nairobian Person of Year Honour is set to reward Kenyans who have had notable achievements in the course of the year.

Ever since the start of this award segment, some of the Kenyans who have bagged the award include Margaret Kenyatta, Fred Matiangi, Chief Justice Maraga among others.

Already Kenyans are campaigning to have their best win by asking people to vote.

During the last years event, The Standard Group CEO Mr Orlando Lyomu congratulated all the nominees and the winner, promising an even bigger edition of the event in 2018.

He also promised that it will be an annual even adding that the purpose of honoring people with the reward is because they  change and impact the lives of others.

Here is the full list of Nominees

KFCB Boss- Ezekiel Mutua

Kenyans describe him as the moral police and celebrate him for a man that upholds and defends his values to keep the nation sane of its actions.

Kivutha Kibwana

Makueni constituency MP has earned respect from many for his acts of service to his people. Kenyans believe that he can make a good President come 2022.

DPP Noordin Haji

A man behind the whip to end corruption. He has gained the trust of Kenyans on how he handles cases and his approach in dealing with criminal activities is highly appreciated by the nation.

Dr Purity Ngina

28 year old and youngest PHD holder in Biomathematics.

Harambee Stars

The Kenya national football team represents Kenya in international football. It is controlled by the Football Kenya Federation, the governing body of football in Kenya.

Recently, Harambee Stars  qualified for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon) slated for June 15 to July 11.

Eliud Kipchoge

The greatest marathoner ever won several awards this year including the 2018 IAAF male  athlete of the Year.

Others on the long list include;

Fatuma Zarika

George Kinoti

Wanuri Kahiu

George Kinoti

Judge Jessie Lessit

Okiya Omtatah

Simon and Sarah Kabu

Who do you think stands a chance of winning this award?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *